top of page

Blog Post 11

The Wikipedia page on Viral Marketing was very helpful for the potential to make my Project 3 a legitimate advertising campaign. Obviously, this is just a project for a college English class. With that being said, however, I have passion for my topic of going on long term mission trips and building relationships with the people one may come across. With this Wikipedia page, it gives me the ability to actually make my advertising a "real thing." By real thing, I mean it would get out to people to see and comprehend, rather than just Mat and my classmates looking over it in order to get a decent grade in the class. The most interesting thing I found in the page was the concept of a market maven. These people are basically the person in your friend group that doesn't know how to keep a secret, so they "accidentally" tell every person they know. In this situation of making something viral, market mavens are a good thing. They get the ball rolling and make it much easier to get word out about an advertisement for something. On a side note, being a market maven seems like a pretty cool job to be quite honest.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page