top of page

Blog Post 10

For this blog post, I decided to look at Tristan's Wix site first. His project was based on the decision for a major. I like how he explained in his pitch that high school students are not usually prepared when they go to college in this aspect. Many students are not exposed to several different options, and therefore change their major several times. I think this topic was a great one to pick. It is easily relatable, especially at a college. His genres were also very effective in capturing an audience. It adhered to the most common demographic of people with this problem in a very smart way. He made a twitter account, and then used a flyer to advertise the twitter account. I checked out the twitter, and it was decently thought out. There were several different tweets about career and major options, and it was decorated nicely. I did, however, think his website was a bit excessive. If I had done this project, I probably would have used a different genre, such as a newspaper ad or a commercial. I thought the website was a little bit too similar to the twitter account. With that being said, I think Tristan did a great job on his project, and it has given me plenty of ideas for my own project.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page