top of page

Blog Post 9

Before reading chapter 9 in the Bedford Book of Genres, the phrase "Multigenre Project" was foreign to me. I obviously knew what genres were, and I obviously knew "multi" meant many. But what was this project going to entail? I'll be honest, this class has worn me out quite a bit. It may be from the need to wake up so early, or the countless essays, who knows. Anyways, I read the chapter and pretty much got more confused than I was before. All of the different types of genres are way more than I thought there would be. In class, we only really talked about making a social media site or a flyer. I didn't really think there would be so many other options. On top of that, which category of genre should I use? The informative, persuasive, and narrative categories all seem like they can all fall under informative. I think I'm going to reread the chapter, especially more in depth. I definitely don't want to go into Project 3 absolutely clueless, considering it is the final grade for the class.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page