top of page

Reflection

After meeting with Mat, I got a good sense of what my topic should be and how I can change it. Instead of researching people going on long term mission trips in general, I am going to narrow it down. It will now be people in my current mission team that are going on long term missions in the near future. In order to tie everything back to my mission team, I will use my own church's mission statement/personal goal. It will be reinstated frequently, especially after a lot of information is given. I will also use the Mission of Hope mission statement, and relate it back to how ours is very similar. I will focus of the training required in a long term mission trip as opposed to a short term mission trip. I also want to pull a few quotes from the self-help book "When Helping Hurts" by Brian Fikkert and Steve Corbett. I have done some studies on this book in the past, so it shouldn't be too hard to reiterate the message it is trying to convey in my own way.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page