top of page

Conference Reflection

After meeting with Mat at the Sweet Shop, I got some vital information to help improve my essay. First of all, I was concerned that the way I used two pieces of text was not how I should have done it. He assured me that I had done it correctly, there were just ways I could incorporate them into the piece a little more smoothly. We also discussed the difference between "white savior complex" and what I was doing with my mission team, which is building relationships with people in Haiti. He also recommended that I add more physical description to my personal story. I plan to use all of these suggestions for my writing. I also plan on taking out my text of a BBC article, and instead use my personal story as my second piece of text. The song I mentioned will stay as my first piece of text.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page