top of page

Blog Post 4

I decided to read Chapter 9 in the BBG, talking about revising and editing your paper. I chose to read this because I thought it went hand in hand with writing a first draft. The first idea made is almost never the best one, so it is important to know how to improve upon one's work effectively. I have definitely used peer review techniques in the past, which is mentioned in the chapter. However, sometimes getting a lazy partner is very frustrating and doesn't provide the editing I truly want. I really enjoyed the checklist the chapter offered, giving key questions to ask your partner for more feedback. There were many questions I would have never thought to ask in order to improve my writing, like characterizing my own voice in addition to tone and writing style. This improved version of a tried-and-true method to editing and revising will most definitely help with project 1. I may have a solid second or third draft (I'm just pretending the first draft is nonexistent), but having a second opinion can really perfect the piece.


POPULAR TAGS

No tags yet.
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page